COVID-19 Update for Operational Changes

D&S Downham Equipment COVID-19 Update – March 25, 2020

The safety of our customers and staff are our number one priority in these times of uncertainty surrounding COVID-19.  Our business has been classified as an Essential Service under the Government of Ontario, and therefore we will remain open for business in the foreseeable future.  We have taken a number of measures to ensure the safety of both staff and customers and we will continue to monitor and adapt these measures as the situation develops.

Current Safety Measures:

We have restricted customer access to the building.  We are asking that customers place orders and schedule services over the phone whenever possible.  We would be happy to bring your order outside for pickup.  Our sales people are available by phone and email as well.  Please see our employee contact list at the end of this bulletin.

We have provided additional cleaning products, disinfectants and sanitizers, and increased the frequency in which we are cleaning our work spaces.

Additional Safety Measures, Effective March 25:

Reduced hours of operation – We will be closed on Saturdays effective immediately.

In addition to limiting customer access to the building, we will be screening before entry.

Certain staff will be working from home whenever possible in order to reduce the amount of people within the building.

Staff must all participate in regular sanitization of their workstations, and share in the cleaning of shared spaces, such as doors, washrooms, etc.

We are encouraging customers to pay online or over the phone by credit card whenever possible.  We are set up for Online Bill Payment with most Major Banks (under “D & S Downham Equipment”, for both D&S and Karcher payments).

We are ensuring that any staff who have travelled, or been in contact with anyone who has travelled are following the recommended 14-day quarantine guidelines.  While protective supplies such as masks are in short supply, we do have gloves and sanitizers available to all staff if required.
If we all work together, we can do our part to “flatten the curve” of COVID-19.

Contact Information:
Phone: 519-273-1740
Fax: 519-273-0222
D&S Downham Sales:

Mark Downham – mdownham@dsdownham.ca
Bill Baker – bbaker@dsdownham.ca

D&S Downham Parts:

Steve Hoshel – shoshel@dsdownham.ca

D&S Downham Service:

Teresa Clayton – tclayton@dsdownham.ca

Karcher Professional Wash Systems:

Karcher Sales:

Chris Clifford – chris@karcherpro.ca

David McLeod – david@karcherpro.ca

Karcher Parts:

Paul Drinkwalter – paul@karcherpro.ca

Karcher Service:

Derek Psutka – derek@karcherpro.ca
Corey McCann – corey@karcherpro.ca

Accounting:

Amber Hyde – ahyde@dsdownham.ca

Accounts Payable / Receivable:

Lynn Worte – lworte@dsdownham.ca